Color of the Year: Turquoise

If you haven’t heard the BIG news: Pantone has released its “Color of the Year” for 2010, and you guessed it, it’s turquoise (such an obvious choice in my opinion)! In honor of the occasion, I drafted my Swatchbook of the Week around a turquoise item that has been high up on my wish list for quite some time… I’m guessing few of you would invest (or “throw away”?) $2800 on a turquoise leather couch. If money were currently growing on my fake Christmas tree, I would buy this sofa in one shake of my dog’s tail (and it shakes quickly). Here’s one way I might make use of the sofa — a soothing palette of neutrals to let the sofa shine, but a small pop of orange to add a little edge. Because as we all know, I like edge. I would also love to see this sofa paired in a modern, playful setting with plum… stay tuned for that one… (-Allie)

Turquoise Sofa, $2,798 (on sale), Neiman Marcus. Jonathan Low Side Table, $1550, Jayson Home & Garden. Mackenna Rug, 5×8, $399, West Elm. Orange Suzani Pillow, $99, Wisteria. Wood Balustrade Table Lamp, $399, Circa Lighting. Rialto Bulb Vase, $24.99, Target.

2 Comments

Filed under Swatchbook of the Week

2 responses to “Color of the Year: Turquoise

  1. Pingback: Turquoise Part Deux « Swatchbook

  2. Pingback: Turquoise Mix-Up « Swatchbook

Leave a Reply

