Thrill of the hunt

DO_trophyhooks

Although I have a wildly open-minded, ecclectic design sense, I might have to draw the line at taxidermy… Seeing the dismembered head of someone’s kill proudly displayed on the wall has never really screamed “home” to me. Perhaps this is why I get such a kick out of these coat hangers by designer Phil Cuttance. They playfully poke fun at the primitive (and pointless) act. Plus, I can proudly add the disclaimer: No animals were harmed in the making of these coat hangers. (-Allie)

Trophy Hangers (Giraffe, Hippo and Moose), $54 per animal set at Show.

1 Comment

Filed under Daily Obsession

One response to “Thrill of the hunt

  1. Wendy

    This one is not showing up for me.

Leave a Reply

