It’s about time

DO_boatclock

This clock reminds me of lazy summer days on the Puget Sound (my beloved hometown saltwater source), lying on a driftwood dock, sipping a Corona under the noon sun. In the hustle-and-bustle of NYC, any item that can take me back to those peaceful moments immediately wins my affection. Case in point: This Boatwood Clock, made from dismantled Thai fishing boats and painted in soft marine hues. Please excuse me while I get lost in the moment… (-Allie)

Boatwood Clock, 12.5″ diameter, $69 at VivaTerra.

3 Comments

Filed under Daily Obsession

3 responses to “It’s about time

  1. Wendy

    Oh, I like this one!

  2. jessica

    That’s an awesome clock! I want one for my my deck. Thanks for the find 🙂

  3. Genevieve

    I LOVE IT! I can taste the Corona…and if I look hard enough, I see a happy Golden chasing the fishes.

Leave a Reply

