For Shore!

Swatchbook_5

My mom and dad are flying in to New York for a week-long visit in honor of my mom’s birthday today (HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM!!!!), so I thought I’d surprise them with a celebratory trip to The Hamptons. As I write this, they’re on their flight from Seattle and expect to land at JFK, head to baggage claim and hop in a cab to my cozy upper-east-side abode. Little do they know I’ll be waiting for them with a rental car, their granddaughter (my new pup Frankie) and bags packed for the beach. In expectation of this surprise birthday mission, I haven’t been able to get my mind off coastal chic…And so you have your Swatchbook of the Week, inspired by my parents’ first trip out to the lovely Long Island shores. Shades of blue blended with creamy white and a pop of corally-orange create such a lovely, refreshing palette. Serene and inviting, yet it makes you want to trek through the house with sand-clad bare feet. Which I plan to do in just a few hours… Have a wonderful weekend! (-Allie)

[Clockwise from paint swatches]: Paint, Rhythm and Blues (#758), Capri Coast (#OC-87), Cool Aqua (#2056-40), Ansonia Peach (#HC-52), all Ben by Benjamin Moore. Beach Glass Vases, $14, $24, $39 at West Elm. Aloe Stool/Accent Table by Stray Dog Designs, $260 at Cottage & Bungalow. Color Lined Fine Abaca Pillow (26”sq), $14, and Nantucket Printed Canvas Map pillow (22×14″), $78 at Williams Sonoma Home. St. Tropez Rug (4×6’), $295 on sale at Maine Cottage. SPLURGE ALERT: Grapevine Cocktail Table, $2,895 at Jayson Home + Garden. Chloe Velvet Metro Living Sofa (in Seafoam), on sale for $699 at Macy’s.  Red Coral III framed set (each is 15×21”), $239.99 for the set of three at Art.com.

Leave a comment

Filed under Swatchbook of the Week

Leave a Reply

