A Lookout for Lucite

Do you ever find yourself eying a piece of furniture while out and about and you’re just DYING to know where to find it? Well, Swatchbook to the rescue! We specialize in knowing where to find, well, anything (or at least how to find a similar look/style). I get inquiries from friends All. The. Time. asking to help them find something they spotted out on the town. The most recent came from the lovely Hilary. Hopefully I can be helpful… (-Allie)

I went to a meeting with our CEO today (yes I am important!) and this was in the waiting room…..I don’t necessarily love this table 100 percent, but I do love lucite. Where can I get something similar?? But, like, hotter. I heart lucite!!! (Hilary, New York)

table

cocktail_tables

Depending on the construction (and exact type of material used) lucite tables can cost a pretty penny (though they are oh-so-pretty accents to have, so I suppose it evens out). I especially LAHVE Craig VanDenBrulle’s “Clair” (above left) and The Paris Market’s “Mystique” (above right). If you’re on a tighter budget, CB2 has a great modern option, and Bellacor offers a steal of a deal on a Matthew Izzo for Umbra look-a-like.


[Clockwise from top left]: The Clair Coffee Table designed by Craig VanDenBrulle. Contact dealer for pricing.Mystique Cocktail Table, $2,700 at The Paris Apartment.Laetitia Clear Acrylic Coffee Table, $421 at Bellacor. Peakaboo Clear Coffee Table, $249 at CB2.



1 Comment

Filed under Make It Mine

One response to “A Lookout for Lucite

  1. How come every time I email you with something I like it is so freaking EXPENSIVE?!?! WTF!?!? Man. I have expensive taste! Thank you for finding I will report back to B for our dream house our office must have these in them!

Leave a Reply

