Computerize Me

This week’s Swatchbook is a combination news piece. If you haven’t yet, check out THE coolest new tool on the web (ok, I’m officially showing my nerd badge), CSS Color Palettes Generator Drive. I, of course (nerd badge), have been playing around with it for days, so I thought what better way to generate my Swatchbook of the Week? Simply upload a photo into the system and it automatically generates a color palette based on that photo. I know–AMAZING. The below photo was my last official shot of summer, taken on the last day of my vacation in Seattle. So in honor of the end of the season I generated that lovely shot into a color palette (SO COOL). The best part? Even a picture of summer can translate into a beautifully rich palette for fall and winter.(-Allie)

SWofWeek

Celeste Sofa, $2,396 at Jayson Home & Garden. Harmony Mellow Mauve Rug, 8×10, $299 at Rugs USA. Natura Nutmeg Crewel Embroidery Pillow, 20×20, $108 from Pillowsandthrows.com. Colonial Coffee Table, $1,295 at Jayson Home & Garden. Black Attila Gnome Side Table, $374 at Hive Modern. Murray Feiss Blue Agave Table Lamp, $299 (on sale) at Macys. Polarvide Throw, $3.49 from Ikea. Uttermost Blue Wall Mirror, $219.99 at Bed Bath & Beyond.

Leave a comment

Filed under Swatchbook of the Week

Leave a Reply

