Cruisin’

I’m not sure if anyone reading had the chance to see the (terrible) movie “Duets” a couple of years ago.  The story revolved around people totally obsessed with karaoke, and starred my non-sexual crush, Gwyneth Paltrow.  The movie was a total bomb, except for one saving grace, the song “Crusin'”, an AMAZING duet sung by Huey Lewis and Gwyneth herself.  So amazing, that I almost sang it karaoke this weekend (“Take me With U” by Prince ended up being the winner).

As I was singing my heart out, another momentous event was occurring—the launch of the much anticipated Liberty of London/Target collaboration.   This couldn’t have come at a more perfect time.   We all needed some sunny relief from the torrential rains, and this fun, floral collection was a lovely something to look at.  Is there a better bike than this one for cruising around town on a gorgeous day? I think not.  I hope I’m lucky enough to score one when I head back to the ‘burbs one weekend soon. (-Laur)

Garla Cruiser, $199, Liberty of London for Target

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Obsession

Leave a Reply

